Young Athletes – BPM

Introduction
Charter of the Young Athletes Section
Training schedule
Staff
Calendar of competitions
Results of competitions
Challenge BPM
Athletes’ notebook

Introduction

This part of the RRCB website contains information which is addressed in particular to our youngest athletes and their parents – although much of the information may also be of interest to older athletes. You will find the categories of the youngest athletes in the table below. Note that the category of an athlete is defined on the basis of his/her year of birth. An athletics season starts on 1 November and runs until 31 October of the following year.

Category Abbreviation Year of birth (season 2019-2020)
Kangourous KAN 2013-2014
Benjamin(e)s BEN 2011-2012
Pupilles PUP 2009-2010
Minimes MIN 2007-2008

You will notice that in our communications, we usually refer only to the “benjamin(e)s-pupilles-minimes” (BPM). Younger children (“kangourous”) are of course most welcome at the club. The only difference with the benjamin(e)s is that kangourous cannot yet participate in competitions – with the exception of so-called “Kids’ Athletics” meetings.

Charter of the Young Athletes Section

The Charter (French only) explains the principles underpinning our approach of the youngest athletes. Our goal is to contribute to the children’s physical and mental development, respecting their pace and without putting pressure, without a “performance at any cost” approach.

Training schedule

You can find an overview of the training possibilities here. See the TIMETABLE section for the days and hours of training of the different categories.

Staff

The coaches

Magali Arboleda
Loïc Basseg
Juan Da Silva
Alexander Heymans
Jennifer Loosen
Yvan Ody
Stephan Rose
Valentin Verthe

Coordinator Young Athletes Section

Stefaan Ceuppens
0473/957623

Calendar of competitions

In order to allow you to plan your (sports and family) activities, we communicate in the course of the athletics season an overview of interesting competitions. You will receive a winter calendar (cross country and indoor competitions) and an outdoor calendar (sometimes communicated in two stages: spring and summer-autumn).

We differentiate between: competitions recommended by the club and for which we aim to provide support by our coaches; other competitions in the Brussels Region; some interesting meetings in Wallonia or Flanders. A reminder is sent 1-2 weeks before the most interesting competitions, with more detailed information.

You can find the latest calendar here.

Results of competitions

During the season, we establish a list of the best performances of each athlete, achieved during official competitions. You can find this overview on the RESULTS section of the website.

Challenge BPM

The Challenge BPM is a “permanent pentathlon” that covers an athletics season. It rewards participation in competitions and the fact of trying out a broad range of disciplines.

As soon as one takes part in a competition, one automatically enters the Challenge. All participants receive a medal. The winner of each category receives a cup. The athletes receive their medals/cups at the club’s party.

You can find the Challenge’s rules here (French only). The current ranking of the Challenge can be found on the RESULTS section of the website.

Athletes’ notebook

This brochure is designed especially for BPM – but may very well be of interest to the higher categories too. It contains useful information and tips regarding participation in competitions. It allows recording the child’s performances and thus monitoring his/her development.

Copies are available at the club’s secretariat (Stade des Trois Tilleuls). You can also download it here (French only).

Athletics

Ecole des jeunes – BPM

Introduction
Charte de l’Ecole des jeunes
Horaire des entraînements
Accompagnement
Calendrier compétitions
Résultats compétitions
Challenge BPM
Carnet d’athlète

Introduction

Sur cette partie du site web du RRCB, vous trouverez des informations adressées particulièrement à nos plus jeunes athlètes et leurs parents – même si beaucoup des informations peuvent aussi intéresser les athlètes plus âgés.

Vous trouverez les catégories des plus jeunes athlètes dans le tableau ci-dessous. Notez que la catégorie d’un(e) athlète est définie sur base de son année de naissance.

Une saison d’athlétisme commence le 1er novembre et court jusqu’au 31 octobre de l’année suivante.

Catégorie Abbréviation Année de naissance (saison 2016-2017)
Kangourous KAN 2010-2011
Benjamin(e)s BEN 2008-2009
Pupilles PUP 2006-2007
Minimes MIN 2004-2005

Vous remarquerez que dans notre communication, nous faisons en règle générale référence seulement aux benjamin(e)s-pupilles-minimes (BPM). Les enfants plus jeunes (kangourous) sont bien évidemment plus que bienvenus. La seule différence avec les benjamin(e)s est que les kangourous ne peuvent pas encore participer aux compétitions – à l’exception des « Kids’ Athletics ».

Charte de l’Ecole des jeunes

La Charte explique les principes qui sous-tendent notre approche des plus jeunes athlètes. Notre objectif est de contribuer au développement physique et mental des enfants, en respectant leur rythme et sans mettre de pression, sans l’orientation « prestations à tout prix ».

Horaire des entraînements

Vous trouverez un aperçu des possibilités d’entraînement ici. Voir la section HORAIRE pour les jours et heures des entraînements des différentes catégories.

Accompagnement

Les entraîneurs

Luchino Allix
Juan Da Silva
Jennifer Loosen
Sarah Loosen
Yvan Ody
Stephan Rose
Marc Ryckeboer
Eric Taintenier
Karla Will

Responsable Ecole des jeunes

Stefaan Ceuppens
0473/957623

Calendrier compétitions

Afin de vous permettre de planifier au mieux vos activités – familiales et sportives – nous communiquons dans le courant de la saison d’athlétisme, un aperçu de compétitions intéressantes. Il s’agit d’un calendrier hiver (cross et compétitions indoor), et un calendrier outdoor (parfois communiqué en deux temps: printemps et été-automne).

Nous faisons la différence entre: les compétitions recommandées par le club et pour lesquelles nous assurons un accompagnement par nos entraîneurs; d’autres compétitions en Région Bruxelloise; quelques compétitions intéressantes en Wallonie ou en Flandres. Un rappel est envoyé 1 à 2 semaines avant les compétitions les plus intéressantes, avec de plus amples informations.

Vous pouvez trouver le dernier calendrier ici .

Résultats compétitions

Au cours de la saison, nous établissons une liste des meilleures performances de chaque athlète, réalisées lors de compétitions officielles. Vous pouvez trouver cette liste sur la page RESULTATS du site web.

Challenge BPM

Le Challenge BPM est un « pentathlon permanent » qui s’étale sur une saison d’athlétisme. Il récompense la participation aux compétitions ainsi que le fait d’essayer un maximum de disciplines.

Dès qu’on participe à une compétition, on rentre automatiquement dans le Challenge. Tous les participants reçoivent une médaille. Le vainqueur de chaque catégorie reçoit une coupe. La remise des médailles/coupes se fait lors de la fête du club.

Vous pouvez trouver le règlement du Challenge ici. Le classement actuel du Challenge se trouve sur la page RESULTATS du site web.

Carnet d’athlète

Ce carnet est spécialement conçu pour les BPM – mais peut tout autant intéresser les catégories supérieures. Il contient d’abord des informations utiles et des tuyaux en qui concerne la participation aux compétitions. Aussi, il permet de noter les performances de l’enfant et de suivre ainsi son évolution sportive.

Des exemplaires sont disponibles au secrétariat du club (Stade des Trois Tilleuls). Vous pouvez aussi le télécharger ici .

Athlétisme